Progressive House UK

Prepare to embark on an exhilarating sonic adventure as PHUK's resident DJ, Dominic Ortega unravels a tapestry of soundscapes for his latest instalment of 'ProgMelodic Therapy' that will ignite your senses and elevate your soul. With each track carefully hand-picked to paint a vivid musical journey, this mix unveils the true essence of progressive & melodic house – two genres, that when blended together transcend boundaries and usher you deep into a realm of sonic wonder! 
  1. "Robobass (Original Mix)" - Mike Griego: Our journey begins with an enigmatic pulse, setting the tone for an exploration of profound electronic depths that will captivate your very being.
  2. "Beyond Time (J.P. Velardi Remix)" - Alan Cerra: We transcend the constraints of time with a mesmerizing remix that beckons you to leave the mundane behind, enveloping you in a dreamscape of melodic euphoria.
  3. "Requiem (Extended Mix)" - Simon Doty, Ezequiel Arias: A powerful testament to the fusion of soulful melodies and heart-pounding rhythms, this track serves as a sonic prayer for your inner voyager.
  4. "Lost Ark (Original Mix)" - Weird Sounding Dude: Navigating through mysterious and alluring sounds, you'll find yourself on a quest for the lost, surrounded by enigmatic melodies that beckon you forward.
  5. "Skylark (Dublew & STEREO MUNK Remix)" - Influence (IN), Berlin Man: Transformed by an uplifting remix, this track is your sonic passport to soaring heights, where you'll discover a boundless freedom among the stars.
  6. "Lunar (Original Mix)" - Cream: Like a lunar orbit, this track takes you on a celestial expedition, capturing the essence of moonlight in its ethereal melodies and cosmic rhythms.
  7. "Waiting For Too Long (Extended Mix)" - Vakabular: A balance between introspection and euphoria, this track ensures you won't wait any longer to immerse yourself in the pulsating energy of the music.
  8. "Glimmer In The Dark (Extended Mix)" - Esque, Trilucid: With melodies that shimmer like stars in the night sky, this track's charm is irresistible as it weaves an enchanting spell.
  9. "Cos Of You (Original Mix)" - Joseph Ray: A dance with your emotions, this track harmonizes intricate melodies with driving beats, forging a connection that resonates deep within.
  10. "Belfast (Yotto Remix)" - Orbital: An evocative remix of a classic that unfolds like a captivating story, this track marries haunting melodies with relentless beats, leaving an indelible mark.
  11. "Falcon (Original Mix)" - Kostya Outta: Prepare for takeoff as this track propels you skyward, where dynamic beats and euphoric melodies make you feel like you're soaring among the clouds.
  12. "Murphy (Original Mix)" - Jeremy Olander: Concluding this odyssey, the mix leads us through a landscape of emotive melodies and rhythmic brilliance, leaving you with a sense of awe and fulfillment.
This month's euphonic voyage with Dominic Ortega isn't just a mix; it's an odyssey through progressive house's most profound soundscapes. This celestial journey will not only stir your soul but will leave you yearning for more, a testament to the hypnotic power of his signature 'ProgMelodic' sound. Enjoy x

What is Progressive House UK?

Established in 2019 Progressive House UK is a global Progcast station & electronic music mix show for like-minded people. Each week we produce a new 'In The Mix' show from our team of resident underground DJs. We also feature a very special 'Guest Mix' series and partner with Flux Electronic Music to bring you the very best of scenes from renowned or emerging international DJs.

You can also find us online on Facebook & Instagram where we create & share unique content, discuss music, UK events, DJ stories and general memorabilia from the electronic music scene.

Music Is Our Shared DNA.